BAYPASS available for unlimited on-site team learning for $75! Learn more.

APAC 2018 Primary Election Update

Posted By: Robert Griffiths (deleted) Advocacy News ,

APAC Primary Election Update

The polls are closed for the 2018 primary and many APAC supported candidates will be on the ballot in the November election. Out of 40 supported candidates, 37 won their seats and will continue campaigning.
Below are the candidates APAC supported in primary races.Winners are in bold. 
Florida Governor's Race
Ron DeSantis (R) 
Gwen Graham (D)
Florida Senate
Aaron Bean (R-4)
Tom Lee (R-20)
Daphne Campbell (D-38)
No Party Opposition in Primary (will have opponent in general election)
George Gainer (R-2)
Audrey Gibson (D-6)
Wilton Simpson (R-10)
Dennis Baxley (R-12)
Dorothy Hukill (R-14)
Dan Young (R-18)
Kelli Stargel (R-22)
Joe Gruters (R-23)
Jeff Brandes (R-24)
Kathleen Passidomo (R-28)
Manny Diaz (R-36)
Annette Taddeo (D-40)
Florida House 
Kimberly Daniel (D-14)
James Grant (R-64)
James Buchanan (R-74)
David Silvers (D-87)
Jared Moskowitz (D-97)
Vance Aloupis (R-115)
Daniel Perez (R- 116)
No Party Opposition in Primary (will have opponent in general election)
Clay Yarborough (R-12)
Blaise Ingoglia (R-35)
Anna Eskamani (D-47)
Randy Fine (R-53)
Ray Rodrigues (R-76)
Dane Eagle (R-77)
Heather Fitzenhagen (R-78)
Mary Lynn Magar (R-82)
Chip LaMarca (R-93)
Jose Oliva (R-110)
Nick Duran (D-112)
Uncontested House Primaries(facing no opponent in general election)
Kamia Brown (D-45)

Local Races 
Jerry Demings, Orange County Mayor
Victoria Siplin Orange County Commission District 6
Mayra Uribe Orange County Commission District 3 
Joe Durso, Seminole County School Board
Derek Ryan, Orange County Soil and Water 
APAC is critical to our legislative success and fundraising is still 40 percent below goal for 2018! Please give today to support our legislative efforts. Thank you for all of your hard work to promote APAC. Your investment in APAC protects the apartment industry.

Invest in APAC Today!